Costumes, Characters, Looks

some of my favourite costumes, characters and looks that I’ve created

1970s Ossie Clark dress

1970s Ossie Clark dress

1970s dress for Vintage Festival 2010

1970s dress for Vintage Festival at Goodwood 2010

1950s look

1950s look

1920 look

1920 look

my own hair do

my own hair do

fairy dress, 1970s original

fairy dress, 1970s original

traditional Ethiopian dress

traditional Ethiopian dress in Addis Ababa

White Lace look

White Lace look

Retro Swimwear

Retro Swimwear

Queen of Hearts

Queen of Hearts

Let Them Eat Cake!

Let Them Eat Cake!

Wilderness Festival peacock

Wilderness Festival peacock

Wilderness Festival peacock

Wilderness Festival peacock

Wilderness Festival peacock

dressed up as a peacock for arts spectacular Wilderness Festival at a beautful wooded site

Wilderness Festival peacock

dressed up as a peacock for arts spectacular Wilderness Festival at a beautful wooded site

Leighton House peacock look

in my peacock dress for a visit to stunning Leighton House, West London

Malice in Wonderland

Malice in Wonderland look I made for Halloween

Malice in Wonderland

Malice in Wonderland

mask making

mask making

Cleopatra

homage to the late Liz Taylor as Cleopatra soon after the news of her passing, for a Stars of the Silver Screen night

Istanbul theme

hosting an Istanbul themed dinner with objects collected from my trip there

Istanbul

in Istanbul, blue and white patterns all round

Kenwood House heritage look

a heritage look for a visit to Kenwood House, at the grounds by the lake

Vintage Festival 2011

1970s Hawaiian print dress for Vintage Festival 2011 at the Southbank, London

Enchanted Palace fairy

as a fairy for Enchanted Palace evening at Kensington Palace, London

Glyndebourne evening wear

in evening wear for Glyndebourne festival

Enchanted Palace fairy

as a fairy for Enchanted Palace evening at Kensington Palace, London

1980s but 10950s style

1980s but 1950s style dress for a day out at Osterley Park House grounds

at the ballet, Royal Opera House, London

'Absinthe Makes the Mind Go Wander' in my costume as the Green Fairy (Absinthe) for the Belle Epoque night at Shoreditch Studios, London

5 Comments on “Costumes, Characters, Looks”

  1. dapperdolly says:

    Oh wow, very impressive costumes and styling, it looks like you’ve had a great time!

  2. […] was also a wonderful opportunity to get all dressed up which if you see my writing on this blog about costumes and characters, you’ll know that’s something I love to do! Included in this post are some pictures of […]

  3. […] love to style myself creatively using clothes and accessories which I have recorded on this blog here so I knew I was going to love this film. I also realised straight away that the film was sure to […]

  4. […] that I happily go for any excuse to create a costume (have a look at some of my previous costumes here), so Halloween this weekend provided a good one. I got really into the TV series Penny Dreadful and […]


Leave a Reply

